Album Title:
Hey Look Us Over!
CBS - Stan Freberg

Release Year:

Record Label:
CBS / Stan Freberg

This album contains a series of one-minute radio announcements supporting the CBS Television Network's fall program schedule. They describe, in the offhand Freberg manner, all eleven of the Network's new programs and a handful of its returning favorites. The sixteen announcements are recorded in the following order:
Track List:

1. Hazel
2. The Steve Lawrence Show
3. Lost in Space
4. Green Acres
5. My Three Sons
6. The CBS Thursday Night Movies
7. The Wild, Wild West
8. Hogan's Heroes
9. The Smothers Brothers Show
10. Trials of O'Brian
11. The Loner
12. NFL Football
13. The Ed Sullivan Show
     Perry Mason
14. The Lucy Show
     The Andy Griffith Show
     The Dick Van Dyke Show
15. Petticoat Junction
     The Beverly Hillbillies
     Green Acres
16. The Red Skelton Hour
     The Danny Kaye Show
     The Jackie Gleason Show

Stan Freberg, one of broadcasting's most versatile talents, has written, produced and performed his own works on records, radio and television for nearly two decades. Currently he is President of Freberg, LTD ("But Not Very"), an iconoclastic production company that specializes in the creation of satirical commercials. His imaginative techniques of lampooning the sales problems of his clients have resulted in unusually effective campaigns for some of the country's leading corporations. Among his many achievements was a Venice Film Festival Award for the best series of television commercials in the world.